Carrie Clarke HouseWelcome

Welcome to the Historical Society of Orange Park website! Here you'll find the latest news from our club, upcoming activities and events and information about the Veterans Memorial in Magnolia Cemetery. Check out the Photos of Orange Park page to get a glimpse of how our town looked in earlier days and please consider joining the Historical Society of Orange Park or contacting us about any questions you may have about our club or Orange Park's history.

Thanks for stopping by.

Upcoming Events

Open House

The Clarke House, built in 1912, is open for tours the second Sunday of each month from 2 PM to 4 PM.  Please stop by for a visit.

Hometown Holiday in the Park

Join us Friday, December 7 and Saturday, December 8 from 5 PM to 9 PM at Clarke Park, 1039 Kingsley Avenue in Orange Park for Hometown Holiday in the Park.  This annual event features a variety of activities for all ages. Activities include a shopping village, hayrides along a wooded trail and live entertainment.  The Clarke House will also be open for tours.  Admission is free.  Parking is avaialable at the First Baptist Church of Orange Park with limited handicap parking available in Clarke Park. 


The Historical Society of Orange Park meets at 10:00 AM on the second Saturday of each month at historic Clarke House, 1039 Kingsley Avenue, Orange Park, FL, unless special circumstances are announed.  Each meeting features a guest speaker who will discuss a significant aspect of our local history followed by refreshments and conversation. Come join us to learn about the history of our town and its surrounding areas.  For more information about the Clarke House and adjoining park, please visit

Couple in period costume

Our Mission

The Historical Society of Orange Park was organized to educate the community about the rich and dynamic history of Orange Park, which was founded in 1877. The society collects, preserves and displays printed materials of historical value and facilitates educational and historical events.

2018 Officers
President Randy Harris
Vice President Carolyn Clark
Treasurer Van Hogan